Illinois Attorney General Election Results

After four terms in the post, Illinois Attorney General Lisa Madigan is stepping down. Eight Democrats and two Republicans are vying to take the seat.

The Democratic candidates are state Rep. Scott Drury, former prosecutor and head of Chicago's Civilian Office of Police Accountability Sharon Fairley, attorney Aaron Goldstein, former federal prosecutor Renato Mariotti, former Gov. Pat Quinn; state Sen. Kwame Raoul, Highland Park Mayor Nancy Rotering and Chicago Park District board President Jesse Ruiz.

The Republican candidates are DuPage County Board member Gary Grasso and attorney Erika Harold.

This page will be updated with live results from the Associated Press. A check mark ( or ) next to a candidate's name means that AP has projected that candidate as the winner in the race.

Statewide Results


Pat Quinn
Renato Mariotti
Scott Drury
Nancy Rotering
Kwame Raoul
Jesse Ruiz
Sharon Fairley
Aaron Goldstein


Erika Harold
Gary Grasso

Chicago-Area Counties

All Illinois Counties