Illinois Governor and Lieutenant Governor Election Results

Six Democrats and a Republican challenger tried to deny Bruce Rauner a second term as Illinois' governor, but J.B. Pritzker ran away with nomination.

State Rep. Jeanne Ives ran against Rauner for the Republican nomination, but the incumbent eked out a win.

This page will be updated with live results from the Associated Press. A check mark ( or ) next to a candidate's name means that AP has projected that candidate as the winner in the race.



J.B. Pritzker
Chris Kennedy
Daniel Biss
Bob Daiber
Tio Hardiman
Robert Marshall


Bruce Rauner (i)
Jeanne Ives

Chicago-Area Counties

All Illinois Counties

See other election results

Key Races Illinois Attorney General (Extended Results) Other Statewide Races U.S. Congressional Races Illinois State Senate Races Illinois State House Races Cook County Races (Non-Judicial) Cook County Judges Races Cook County Local Races and Referenda DuPage County (Countywide Races) Kane County (Countywide Races) Kendall County (Countywide Races) Lake County (Countywide Races) McHenry County (Countywide Races) Will County (Countywide Races)